Weapons Violation Bail Bonds

Close-Up of Judge Banging a Gavel.

Certain Weapon Charges Count as Felonies and Can Carry Serious Punishment.

Though federal law permits the ownership of firearms in Florida, gun owners must follow a great number of state regulations, ownership requirements, and other laws in order to stay on the right side of the court system. Failure to adhere to any of these can lead to serious criminal weapon charges, and even restrictions on your future ability to own firearms. If you find yourself arrested for a gun violation, make sure to give the team at Tom Culbreth Bail Bonds a call.

We work hard for our clients, and understand all the ins-and-outs of area facilities to secure rapid jail releases. If your weapon charge is set on a bail schedule, we can have you released anytime, day or night. If you must wait for an arraignment hearing, we can serve as a point of contact with the outside world. To learn more about Tom Culbreth Bail Bonds or bail bonds for weapon charges in Cocoa, FL, call us today at 321-638-2245.

Types of Weapon Charges

Scales of Justice in Foreground Against Courtroom Backdrop.

Convicted Felons Caught with a Firearm Can Face 15 Years in Prison.

Florida has two types of laws that involve the use of firearms. An enhancement charge occurs when a gun was used in the performance of another crime. For example, if an assault involves the threat of gun violence, it becomes assault with a deadly weapon, a much more serious charge. The other type of gun laws involve possession of a firearm.

Common types of weapon-related offenses include:

  • Concealed Weapon Without a License: This counts as a third degree felony, with maximum penalties of five years imprisonment, five years probation, and a $5,000 fine.
  • Possession or Discharge of a Firearm at a School: Another third degree felony, this crime has the same punishment as the one above.
  • Access to a Loaded Firearm by a Minor: This happens when gun owners do not keep their firearms properly secured, and is a second degree misdemeanor.
  • Possession by a Convicted Felon: Felons may not own guns in Florida. This is a serious offense, with punishment as high as 15 years in prison, another 15 years of probation, and a $10,000 fine.

Your Source for Bail Answers

Whether you find yourself arrested for a felony or misdemeanor, weapon charges in Cocoa, FL are no joke. To leave pre-trial detention and resume your life, trust in the bail bond service of Tom Culbreth Bail Bonds. We stand ready for the aid of our clientele, so give us a call today at 321-638-2245.